read now for free!


HEINZ 10

Online magazine for underwater photography

COCOS ISLAND | GOLIATH GROUPER | RED DEVILS | PALAU

COVER PHOTOGRAPHER: Gerald Nowak
TOP SHOT: Christoph Gerigk | Daniel Ackermann | Cai Songda 7 Viktor Lyagushkin

COCOS ISLAND | COSTA RICA
Underwater photography: Gerald Nowak
There are many destinations in the East Pacific every diver wants to visit eventually. Some of them spend their last penny on such a trip and the name alone evokes a fantastic feeling of excitement. Now, we are lucky to be in one of these destinations: Cocos!

GIANTS
GOLIATH GROUPER | FLORIDA
Underwater photography: Walt Stearns
Anyone who comes across the species Goliath grouper will immediately recognise them. On top of the body weighing approximately 150 kilos sits a massive head with an enormous mouth. You could almost be afraid of it, if it were not for the small, close-set eyes that make this colossus look a little funny.

RED DEVILS
HUMBOLDT SQUID | SEA OF CORTEZ
Underwater photography: Franco Banfi
Squid are fascinating creatures and their large size makes them appear intimidating. No one wants to come into contact with this terrifying phenomenon – especially on a night dive. Franco obviously had another opinion about it…

PALAU | MICRONESIA
Underwater photography: UDO KEFRIG
Palau has well earned a place to be amongst the top ten of the best diving regions. The little green islands in turquoise waters have become synonymous for a perfect diving holiday. It is abundant with coral reefs, sharks and wrecks!

jetzt kostenlos lesen!


HEINZ 10

Online Magazin für Unterwasserfotografie

COCOS | GOLIATH-ZACKENBARSCHE | HUMBOLDT-KALMARE | PALAU

TITELFOTOGRAF: Gerald Nowak
TOP SHOT: Christoph Gerigk | Daniel Ackermann | Cai Songda | Viktor Lyagushkin

COCOS | COSTA RICA
Unterwasserfotografie: Gerald Nowak
Es gibt mehrere Ziele im Ostpazifik, die jeder Taucher einmal gesehen haben möchte. Manche geben dafür den letzten Cent und allein ihr Name setzt Glückshormone im Körper und Fantasien im Kopf frei. Eines davon haben wir soeben erreicht: Cocos!

GIANTS
GOLIATH-ZACKENBARSCHE | FLORIDA
Unterwasserfotografie: Walt Stearns
Wer einem Goliath-Zackenbarsch begegnet, erkennt ihn sofort. Auf dem 150 Kilo schweren Körper sitzt ein großer Kopf mit einem riesigen Maul. Fast könnte man Angst vor ihm haben. Wären da nicht die kleinen, eng stehenden Augen, die den Koloss ein wenig lustig aussehen lassen.

ROTE TEUFEL
HUMBOLDT-KALMARE | SEA OF CORTEZ
Unterwasserfotografie: Franco Banfi
Humboldt-Kalmare sind faszinierende Kreaturen und ihre Größe ist Furcht einflößend. Niemand möchte einem solchen Ungeheuer begegnen – schon gar nicht bei einem Nachttauchgang. Franco war da sichtlich ganz anderer Meinung ...

PALAU | MIKRONESIEN
Unterwasserfotografie: Udo Kefrig
Palau hat seinen Platz in der Top Ten der besten Tauchregionen redlich verdient. Die kleinen grünen Inseln im türkisfarbenen Wasser sind zum Synonym für einen perfekten Tauchurlaub geworden. Korallenriffe, Haie und Wracks satt!